- The platform has an automated Opt-Out feature built in, which allows any customer to Opt-Out from messages received from an account, when they reply with any of the specific Opt-Out phrases. This feature is set by default and does not require any setup, and by making use of the Opt-Out URL, you are simply providing your customers with an alternative method to Opt-Out.
Simply click on "Sending" on the left-hand control panel menu, select the "Send Message" option and follow these easy steps:
Once you have selected the group and typed your message you would like to send out, you can simply click on the "Opt-Out URL" tab at the top of the message field, to include it in your outgoing message, as seen below:
Once the message has been sent, recipients can Opt-Out from receiving any future messages from your account, simply by clicking on the Opt-Out link and following the required steps.
- Numbers that are on the account's Opt-Out list are automatically removed from the account and can not be added to any group.
Updated 4 months ago